Loved by the Beast

 

Used to being alone

Of doing things on my own,

Can’t blame them for keeping away

I don’t exactly make people stay,

They call me the Beast

Like the Beast in Beauty’s story,

Except that I don’t have Beauty,

Not sure I’d be saved by a kiss.

Then you walked in

Like sun shinin’

Melting the ice around my heart,

Maybe we shouldn’t be apart.

But you are Gretel,

Gretel from another story

No way I could trap you  in my castle

You belong to a  house made of candy

How cruel it is to find

A love that is one of a kind

Lose it because you’re from different space

Two things found together out of its place.

 

Copyright © by Roxanne Mojas

All rights reserved.

Photo credit to its owner at Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

